top of page
Writer's picturePoems and Pearls

How To Manage Tension, Overbusiness and Impatience

Updated: Nov 22, 2019

We all face moments in life during which we’re just overwhelmed with so many things to do, problems everywhere and things that are happening too slowly.


Well, girl I got you.


I’ve always been a very organized person; classifying all that I could classify, making sure everything was at its place, and that I am doing the right thing at the right moment.

BUT, all it takes is just for an expected event to take place…and I’m all shook up. I let myself be submerged by things and feelings so much so that I don’t even know where to turn to.


What to do, then?


1. Determine priorities


Well, the first thing I always tell myself to do is to determine priorities and do what I gotta do quickly. We tend to think that EVERYTHING is important and we want to do it all but it is just not possible, and that is perfectly fine.


2. Take some time for yourself


Once you’ve determined your priorities, take time to breathe. You’re just a human not a robot meant to do one task after the other. So take that nap, take those extra hours of sleep and rest.


3. Don’t let negative vibes get to you.


Apart from all of that, if you’re in a good place and have chosen happiness in your life, don’t let anyone’s choice of tension, strife, unforgiveness and so on ruin any of your days. There is so much hate, so much anger, so much tension at work, in families, in this country. If we let it get to us instead of letting Jesus’s protective love and resistance cover us, we will become it.

And we don’t want that. So cover yourself with what God is, good vibes.


4. Don’t stress yourself


In the midst of all these elements, you may be having some things in process and wanting to reach a goal that you haven’t reached yet. You will need two very useful tools : faith & patience. Take each day as it comes and do what you can each of these days. You will eventually reach your goal if it is meant to be.


As one of my favorite preacher says :


"Enjoy where you are on the way to where you are going."

Joyce Meyer




“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Matthew 11:28-30



Love y'all,

💋


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page